First Words

May is one of my favourite months. Spring is here, the days are longer and warmer. May usually brings quite a few weddings, and this year is no exception.

 

At the Parish Communion at 10am on Sunday 1st May we will be welcoming the families who had funerals in Church during March.

 

Monday 2nd May is a Bank Holiday.

 

On Sunday 8th May we will have our monthly All Age Celebration at 10am, followed by Baptisms at 12 noon and a celebration of the Eucharist at 6.30pm.

 

The PCC will meet on Monday 9th May at 7.30pm. this will be the last meeting of the current PCC before the AGM.

 

On Tuesday 10th May at 10am in Church we will be meeting to plan worship and choose hymns for June.

 

On Saturday 14th May Prayer Breakfast in Church at 9am, followed by a Wedding at 1pm.

 

On Sunday 15th May at the Parish Communion we will be welcoming families who have had a funeral at St Mary’s during April. At 11.30am on that Sunday we will be holding our Annual Parochial Meeting at which we will be electing Churchwardens, PCC Members and Deanery Synod Representatives.

 

On Wednesday 18th May at 3pm Soul Sanctuary - Meditation & Contemplative Prayer for beginners, and at 7.30pm St Mary’s Gathering - a time for prayer, fellowship, Bible study & discussion.

 

Thursday 19th May, after the Mid-week Communion (9.30am) at 10.15am we have the Daytime Gathering.

 

On Friday 20th May at 2pm there will be a Wedding in Church, and also on Sat 21st May at 3pm there will be a Wedding in Church.

 

Thursday 26th May, Ascension Day, Eucharist 9.30am.

 

On Sunday 29th May at 12 noon Baptisms in Church

 

God bless,

Tim.